Abbotsford Arts Council

Promoting local artists since 1971


Sophia Suderman

Executive Director

Tery Kozma

Cultural Outreach Coordinator

Tara Smith

Program Coordinator

Kariton Art Gallery


Physical Address

Kariton Art Gallery & Boutique

2387 Ware Street

Abbotsford, BC  V2S 3C6

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 336

Abbotsford, BC V2T 6Z6

2387 Ware Street, Abbotsford, BC

2016-2017 Board of Directors


Aaron Levy

Vice President

Tara-Lynn Kozma-Perrin


Dale Klippenstein


Ina van Dijk

Past President

Chris Friesen

Charles Wiebe 

David Boughton 

Etta Hellyer

John Hetherington

Sidi Chen

Summer Hours

Monday - Closed

Tuesday - 12pm - 5pm

Wednesday - 12pm - 5pm

Thursday - 12pm - 7pm

Friday - 12pm - 5pm

Saturday - 9:30am - 5pm

Sunday - 11am - 4:30pm

Abbotsford Arts Council

Established in 1971, the Abbotsford Arts Council acts as a resource for local artists while promoting the vision, creativity, and energy of the Abbotsford community through the arts. Over 70 local arts, heritage and culture organizations receive support under the umbrella of the Abbotsford Arts Council, and the talents of hundreds of local artists are showcased by the Abbotsford Arts Council each year at the Kariton Art Gallery as well as programs and events that are family friendly and open to the entire community.


Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.