Abbotsford Arts Council

Promoting local artists since 1971


Abbotsford Arts Council

Established in 1971, the Abbotsford Arts Council acts as a resource for local artists while promoting the vision, creativity, and energy of the Abbotsford community through the arts. Over 70 local arts, heritage and culture organizations receive support under the umbrella of the Abbotsford Arts Council, and the talents of hundreds of local artists are showcased by the Abbotsford Arts Council each year at the Kariton Art Gallery as well as programs and events that are family friendly and open to the entire community.



Kariton Art Gallery


Executive Director

Jennifer Trithardt-Tufts

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 336

Abbotsford, BC V2T 6Z6

Physical Address

Kariton Art Gallery & Boutique

2387 Ware Street

Abbotsford, BC  V2S 3C6

2387 Ware Street, Abbotsford, BC

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Aaron Levy - President (CIVL 101.7 FM Station Manager)

Chris Friesen - Past President (UFV Associate Professor)

Ina Van Dijk - Secretary (Professional Bookkeeper, Board Member since 1990’s)

Charles Wiebe (Past President BC Real Estate Board)

Anoop Dhaliwal  (UFV Student, former UFV Staff, member of FV Pride)

Katherine Searle (Past UFV Visual Arts Students Society President)

Martin Kelly  (Retired UFV Staff, former Mission Folk Fest Board)

Dale Klippenstein  (Professional Photographer)

Erin Caskey (UFV Visual Arts Students Society President)